Meet the Michigan High School 2021 tennis all-state teams

The Michigan High School Boys’ 2021 tennis season ended with three first-time team state champions as Troy, Birmingham Groves and Traverse City St. Francis climbed the mountain in their respective divisions.

Bloomfield Hills Powerhouse Program Cranbrook-Kingswood brought home the Division 3 state championship.

After the dust settled over the season, the Michigan High School Tennis Coaches Association followed suit with the selection of 2021 All-State Players along with honorable mentions.

Below is the full list of single and double all-state cast members, as well as the Honorable Mention selection for the 2021 boys tennis season.


Andrew Andea, Ann Arbor Huron

Issac Herrenkohl, Ann Arbor pioneer

Anthony Van Oyen, Ann Arbor Skyline

Daniel Stojinav, Bloomfield Hills

Noah Roslin, Bloomfield Hills

Peirce Shaya, Bloomfield Hills

Dimitri Moriarty, trouble rice

Corwin Kim, Livonia Stevenson

Sachiv Kumar, Northville

Cole Anderson, Novic

Takuya King, Novi

Clayton Anderson, Rochester

Alex Buzdugan, Sterling Heights Stevenson

Derek Blackwell, Troy

Rishi Shetty, Troy

Matt Gordiner, West Bloomfield


Patrick Cretu, brother Reis

Ashton Hesson, Grand Blanc

Ashton Hesson, Grand Blanc

Jordan Kalman, Grandville

Teddy Schurman, Holland West Ottawa

Abhinav Attaluri, Northville

Andrew Vincler, Stoney Creek

Evan Shallow, Utica Eisenhower


Rishab Jayaraman and Aarnav Unadkat, Ann Arbor Huron

Merrick Chernett and Toni Vasile, Bloomfield Hills

Alec Maynard and Nick Maynard, Novi Catholic Central

Aditya Pundhir and Quinn Cassar, Northville

Reese Kent and Brett Mehing, Rockford

Andrew Wang and Nikhil Tatineni, Troy

Srihari Anthalawan and Aryan Gupta, Troy

Mayank Gudi and Rintaro Goda, Troy Athens


Shankrich Chandru and Will Castanier, Ann Arbor Pioneer

Ethan Sung and Andrew Cooke, Ann Arbor Skyline

Jack Judge and Nathan Grobbel, Brother Rice

Sam Brockhaus and Joe Turkot, Brother Rice

Dalton Goodwin and Reid Reimink, Holland West Ottawa

Chad Koenig and Owen Atkins, Hudsonville

Krishanu Bose and Vineet Kumar, Novi

Jack Crandal and Sid Rangarajan, Rochester

Ethan Eliasson and Cooper Nugent, Rochester Adams

Gage Beers and Anthony Kim, Stoney Creek


Michael Liss, Birmingham Groves

Nolen Kovan, Birmingham Groves

RJ Carrel, Birmingham Groves

Davis Sheppard, Birmingham Seaholm

Elijah Schilthuis, Byron Center

Chris Shang, Forest Hills Central

Sammy Yin, Forest Hills Central

Owen Goodrich, Forest Hills Northern

Ryan Lee, Forest Hills Northern

Connor Stafford, Grosse Pointe South

Corbin Ifkovits, Grosse Pointe Süd

Austin King, Midland Dow

Jacob Hodgman, Mattawan

Luke Hodgman, Mattawan

Joaquin Garcia-Argibay, Midland Dow

Drew Hackney, Mona Shores

Ethan Portnoy, Okemos

George Fan, Okemos

George Yaldoo, U-of-D Jesuit

Zach Ong, U-of-D Jesuit


Jaiden Karem, Byron Center

Zachary Kleinerman, East Lansing

Daniel Meimers, Portage Central

Cameron Crosby, South Lyon-East

Tanner Cooley, Traverse City Central

Will Seymour, U-of-D Jesuit


Dylan Brown and Mitch Greenberger, Birmingham Groves

Brady Wright and Aiden Wolfson, Birmingham Seaholm

Cully Herbert and Walker Sjolin, Forest Hills Central

Aaryan Singh and Anderson Halland, Forest Hills Northern

Drew McKenzie and Luke Zhu, Forest Hills Northern

Blake Discher and Alex Prather, Grosse Pointe South

Thomas Ladwein and Aaron Li, Midland Dow

Nathan Gillesby and Brian Weaver, Mattawan

Jacob Doyle and Josh Doyle, Midland

Ben Wei and Axel Brillet, Okemos

Drew Humphrey and Ryan O’Connor, Traverse City Central


Mitchell Mills and Kaiden DePascale, Grosse Pointe North

Bobo Qiu and Roofy Elsadaany, Midland Dow

Brady Sullivan and Garrett Cheng, Mattawan

Easton Lentz and Drew Lawler, Portage Central

Ryan Chenoweth and Darrian Chen, Portage Central

Luke Padilla and Alexander Kuplicki, U-of-D-Jesuit

Ryan Hammett and Graham Barker, U-of-D Jesuit

Will Dungan and Caiden Carlson, White Lake Lakeland


Chakor Rajendra, Ann Arbor Greenhills

Mert Oral, Ann Arbor Greenhills

Rishi Verma, Ann Arbor Greenhills

Gian DeGuzman, Bloomfield Hills Cranbrook

Owen DeMuth, Bloomfield Hills Cranbrook

Patrick Tiwari, Bloomfield Hills Cranbrook

Hunter Napieralski, Chelsea

Christian Grozev, Detroit Country Day

Grant McFarlane, Forest Hills Eastern

Sreejay Ramakrishnan, Forest Hills Eastern

Simon Volkema, Grand Rapids Christian

Jaden Bender, Holland Christian

Derek Distelrath, St. Clair

Ian Pinoo, St. Clair

Landon Coates, Stevensville Lakeshore


Kabir Rajendra, Ann Arbor Greenhills

Caden Che, Bloomfield Hills Cranbrook

Saahitth Reddy, Detroit Country Day

Alex Maschke, Holland Christian

Tucker Heneghan, Holland Christian

Sean Ruhf, Holland High School

Evan Rindfusz, Petoskey

Walter Ebert, Sturgis

Ashton Trnka, Whitehall High School


Mustafa Zirapury and Alex Ye, Ann Arbor Greenhills

Isaiah Croskey and Theo Taubman, Bloomfield Hills Cranbrook

Jacob Coburn and Sebastian Taubman, Bloomfield Hills Cranbrook

Landon Napieralski and Joshua O’Brien, Chelsea

Aiden Khagany and Clay Hartje, Detroit Country Day

Petros Kalabat and Alex Pollak, Detroit Country Day

Jonah Dujovny and Charlie Conner, East Grand Rapids

Tanner Warners and Dream Kwon, Grand Rapids Christian

Joey Fajardo, St. Clair


Yaseen Metwally and Lucas Nor, Ann Arbor Greenhills

Lane Ford and Peter Mourad, Chelsea

Jack Barnes and Ethan Rappaport, East Grand Rapids

Cade Boender and Charlie Walters, Grand Rapids Christian

Ethan Park and Andrew Gingras, Haslett

Brendan Richardson and Lane Morris, Mason

Hadley Schwarz and Eli Lohr, St. Clair

Harsh Gupta and Ilo Cioar, St. Joe

Max Scheske and Adam Donmeyer, Sturgis


Eli Festerling, Allegan

Sam Bussone, Almont

Owen Westerkamp, ​​Big Rapids

Daniel Pero, Brooklyn Columbia Central

Alberto Gonzalez Perez, Grand Rapids South Christian

Andrew Solarewicz, Grand Rapids West Catholic

Tommy Kling, Hackett Catholic Preparation

Kaden Dykstra, Hudsonville Unity Christian

Ryan Broek, Hudsonville Unity Christian

Grant Hedley, Traverse City St. Francis

Owen Jackson, Traverse City St. Francis

Tristan Bonanni, Traverse City St. Francis

George Anusbigian, Liggett University

Sebastian Courtright, Liggett University


Nathan Sanders, Big Rapids

Niklas Johansson, Hackett Catholic Prep

Luke Collins, Marine City

Gerry Sherer, Liggett University


Vance Muenzer and Chase Williams, Allegan

Ryder Knox and Zach Spradlin, Milan

Chase Berends and Dan Nymeyer, NorthPointe Christian

Carter Poquette and Joshua Blount, NorthPointe Christian

Cody Richards and Ben Schmude, Traverse City St. Francis

Jack Britten and Anthony Spranger, Traverse City St. Francis

Bennett French and Campbell Marchal, Liggett University

Jacob Tomlinson and Tommy Ugval, Liggett University


Jack Melnick and Brendan Stephens, Jackson Lumen Christi


Three first-time champions highlight the Michigan High School Boys State Tennis Finals

Michigan signs Mert Oral from Greenhills, ending his preparatory career with the fourth state tennis title in a row

Five Things You Should Know About The 2021 Michigan High School Boys Tennis State Finals

Michigan High School Boys tennis rankings for the week of October 4th

Comments are closed.